Texas Driver's License Practice Test - Part 6



1. What precautions should a driver take at uncontrolled intersections? (Chpt. 4)
Yield the right-of-way to any vehicle which has entered the intersection on your right.
Yield the right-of-way to any vehicle which is approaching the intersection from your right.
Make sure that there are no approaching vehicles from the left.
All of the above.

2. What are the different classes of licenses and age requirements for each? (Chpt. 1)
Class A - min. age 18 or 17 with approved driver education course.
Class B - min. age 18 or 17 with approved driver education course.
Class C - min. age 18, or 16 with approved driver education course, or 15 with approval of minor’s hardship application.
All of the above.

3. What are the penalties for minors (persons under the age of 21) convicted of nondriving alcohol-related offenses? (Chpt. 10)
1st offense - up to $500 fine, community service 8 to 12 hours, and suspension of driver’s license for 30 days. Also attendance in an Alcohol Awareness Course.
2nd offense - up to $500 fine, community service 20 to 40 hours, and suspension of driver’s license for 60 days. Also attendance in an Alcohol Awareness Course.
3rd offense - not less than $250 or more than $2,000 fine, community service not less than 40 nor more than 60 hours, and/or confinement in jail not to exceed 180 days, and suspension of driver’s license for 180 days.
All of the above.

4. When are you required to show proof of financial responsibility? (Chpt. 3)
When we are applying for a driving license.
When we registers a motor vehicle.
When we obtains a motor vehicle inspection certificate.
All of the above.

5. When needed, how may one show proof of financial responsibility? (Chpt. 3)
A liability insurance policy.
A standard proof of liability insurance form prescribed by the Texas Departments of Insurance.
Any of the above
Nothing

6. In addition to mufflers, what new equipment is required on all cars manufactured in 1968 and after? (Chpt. 2)
Two tail lights.
Electrical turn signals.
Exhaust system.
All of the above.

7. What are the penalties for minors (persons under the age of 21) convicted of Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol? (Chpt. 10)
1st offense - up to $500 fine, community service not less than 20 nor more than 40 hours, and suspension of driver’s license for 120 days. Also attendance in an Alcohol Awareness Course.
2nd offense - up to $500 fine, community service not less than 40 nor more than 60 hours. Also attendance in an Alcohol Awareness Course.
2nd offense - not less than $500 or more than $2,000 fine, community service not less than 40 nor more than 60 hours, and/or confinement in jail not to exceed 180 days.
All of the above.

8. When is a bicyclist not required to ride to the right of the roadway? (Chpt. 13)
When the person is overtaking and passing another vehicle proceeding in the same direction.
When the person is preparing for a left turn at an intersection or onto a private road or driveway.
When the lane is too narrow for a bicycle and a motor vehicle to safely travel side by side.
All of the above.

9. Which lights should you use when you are driving in a fog? (Chpt. 9)
Tail light.
Fog light or headlight.
Parking light.
Lower beam headlight.

10. What type of lighting should cars use when parked on the highway at night? (Chpt. 9)
Parking lights.
Lower beam headlights.
Any of the above.
All of the above.

11. Under what conditions should headlights be used? (Chpt. 9)
Beginning one-half hour after sunset.
Ending one-half hour before sunrise.
When persons or vehicles cannot be seen clearly for at least 1,000 feet.
All of the above.

12. What does a posted speed limit of 55 mph mean? (Chpt. 5)
It indicates that two lanes of traffic are permitted to turn left.
It indicates do not pass other vehicles.
It indicates the speed at which the exit ramp from a freeway or expressway may be traveled safely.
It indicates the maximum speeds permitted on the roadway for daytime and nighttime.

13. To what agency and within what time period must a change of address be reported for driver licensing purposes? (Chpt. 1)
Texas Driver License office, within 10 days.
Texas Driver License office, within 20 days.
Texas Driver License office, within 30 days.
Texas Driver License office, within 60 days.

14. The maximum jail sentence for a first DWI conviction is ___ days.
90
180
60
30

15. As per Texas driving law, you must not park your vehicle:
In a crosswalk.
On a sidewalk.
All of these choices.
Within an intersection.




Lets see if can answer these:
• Check Out for more Texas Driver's License Road Rules & Signs Test Questions and Answers

No comments:

Texas Driver's License Course Test Quiz

The questions in real-time/actual DPS exam resemble the questions here on this quiz, but the sentence/wordings would slightly differ. Also we are in the process of getting all 120 study questions and answers to help Class A and B Drivers License applicants as well, and we hope to provide them soon.

Take The Quiz Now!
Free Texas Learners Permit Practice Test Study Guide, Texas Drivers Ed Online Course Driving Test Answers. Free Texas Driver's License Road Rules & Road Signs Practice Test. To pass the Texas Driving License DPS Test / written test you will need to score 70% or higher.