Texas Driver's License Practice Test - Part 5



1. How close to a fireplug may a vehicle lawfully park? (Chpt. 7)
At least 15 feet away.
At least 20 feet away.
At least 25 feet away.
At least 30 feet away.

2. What should you do when coming onto a street from a private alley or driveway? (Chpt. 4)
Yield right-of-way to pedestrians only.
Yield right-of-way to any vehicles coming straight through from the other direction.
Yield right-of-way to all approaching vehicles and pedestrians.
Yield right-of-way to any vehicle which has entered the intersection on your right.

3. What is the maximum number of inches that you may lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left fender of your car? (Chpt. 2)
1 inch.
2 inches.
3 inches.
6 inches.

4. A second DWI conviction will require a Texas driver to remain in jail for at least ___ days.
14
30
60
3

5. What are the three most common motorist caused car-bicycle crashes? (Chpt. 13)
When a motorist turning left in the face of oncoming bicycle traffic.
When a motorist turning right across the path of the bicycle traffic.
When a motorist pulling away from a stop sign, failing to yield right-of-way to bicycle cross traffic.
All of the above.

6. When are bicyclists allowed to ride two abreast in a traffic lane? (Chpt. 13)
When the persons ride on shoulders.
When the persons signal right-hand turn.
When the persons ride in a single lane.
When the persons carry a package.

7. Why are seat belts important? (Chpt. 14)
It helps to keep you from being thrown from your car.
It helps to keep you from hitting the dashboard too hard.
It helps to keep you better control of your car.
All of the above.

8. What circumstances may lead to possible loss of your license? (Chpt. 1)
Habitual reckless or negligent driving.
Permit unlawful or fraudulent use of one’s driver license.
Fleeing or attempting to flee from a police officer.
All of the above.

9. If the person is under 18, when does his provisional license expire? (Chpt. 1)
When the person is 18 years old.
On the person’s next birth date occurring after the date of issuance.
After six years.
After one year.

10. What effects does the use of marijuana and amphetamine have on driving? (Chpt. 10)
Impaired sensory and perceptual ability.
Affect concentration, judgment, and the sensory and perceptual skills.
Less coordinated.
All of the above.

11. What is the maximum speed limit for passenger cars on Texas Highway numbered by this state or United States outside an urban district? (Chpt. 8)
30 MPH on daytime and 30 MPH on nighttime.
70 MPH on daytime and 65 MPH on nighttime.
60 MPH on daytime and 55 MPH on nighttime.
15 MPH on daytime and 15 MPH on nighttime.

12. What regulations should a bicycle rider observe? (Chpt. 13)
All traffic laws, signs, and signals.
Only signs that applies to bicycle.
All signs, except the traffic lights.
All signs, except the stop sign.

13. You should dim your lights when you are within how many feet of an approaching car? (Chpt. 9)
100 feet
200 feet
300 feet
500 feet

14. Under what conditions are overtaking and passing to the right not permitted? (Chpt. 6)
When you’re not on a one-way road.
When the road is not clear of parked vehicle.
When the road is not wide enough for two or more lanes in each direction.
All of the above.

15. Under what circumstances should you never attempt to pass a car ahead of you? (Chpt. 6)
Driving off the paved portion of the highway.
When pavement markings prohibit driving on the left (a “No Passing Zone.”)
When on a hill, curve, or any other place where vision is limited.
All of the above.




Lets see if can answer these:
• Check Out for more Texas Driver's License Road Rules & Signs Test Questions and Answers

No comments:

Texas Driver's License Course Test Quiz

The questions in real-time/actual DPS exam resemble the questions here on this quiz, but the sentence/wordings would slightly differ. Also we are in the process of getting all 120 study questions and answers to help Class A and B Drivers License applicants as well, and we hope to provide them soon.

Take The Quiz Now!
Free Texas Learners Permit Practice Test Study Guide, Texas Drivers Ed Online Course Driving Test Answers. Free Texas Driver's License Road Rules & Road Signs Practice Test. To pass the Texas Driving License DPS Test / written test you will need to score 70% or higher.